Ty Collector

Mr. Happy

Mr. Happy - man - Ty Beanie Babies
Ty family:
Beanie Babies
Style number:
Exclusive to:
Licensed - Sanrio
Intro date:
February 2013
Retire date:
4 inches
ST gen(s):
TT gen(s):
Mr. Men & Little Miss

SWING TAG PHRASE (inside right)

"On the other side of the world, where
the sun shines hotter than here, and
where the trees are a hundred
feet tall, there is a country
called Happyland."

SWING TAG (inside)

Mr. Happy - swing tag inside

TUSH TAG (front)

Mr. Happy - tush tag front


1. Mr. Men is a series of 49 children's books by Roger Hargreaves. The first six were published in the UK in 1971. Mr. Tickle was the first Mr. Men character created by Hargreaves, inspired by his son who wanted to know what a tickle looked like. In 1981, Hargreaves began a series of 42 Little Miss books with female characters. Each book in the original Mr. Men and Little Miss series introduced a different title character and a single dominant personality to convey a simple moral lesson. After Hargreaves's death in 1988, his son Adam began writing and illustrating new stories, including four characters that his father had developed before his death.

2. The Mr. Men and Little Miss TV series premiered in 1995.

3. In February 2013, Ty released seven of the Little Miss & Mr. Men characters. The other six are LITTLE MISS CHATTERBOX, LITTLE MISS PRINCESS, LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE, MR. BUMP, MR. STRONG and MR. TICKLE.

Ty's February 2013 release of Mr. Men and Little Miss characters